Today I am thankful for so many things

To Stellan,
stellan18
For the past 1095 days you, our mischievous little monkey, have filled our lives with so much joy and pure happiness.
stellan1
Today is about celebrating you but so is this week and this month and this year, just like the past three years have been. Everyday you give us a new reason to celebrate. And because of you I am so very thankful.
stellan10
I am thankful for your big boy hairstyles…
stellan7
and for your little boy wild curls that fall onto the curve of your cheek before you brush them to the side with the back of your tiny hand.
stellan19
I am thankful for being greeted every morning with an enthusiastic “Good morning Monkey!!! It’s a beautiful day.”
stellan14
I am thankful for your endless curiosity and your ability to be entertained by piles of dirt, rock and sand.
I am thankful for every time you make my heart race throughout the day. Every day.
I am thankful you found presto in the washing machine. I’m even more thankful that you invite me to sit with you while we watch to see what crazy things presto does in there.
I am thankful for bedtime snuggles. And good morning snuggles. Even middle of the night snuggles.
stellan3
I am thankful for our trips to the giant waterfall. Only you could find so much wonder and amazement in a water drainage ditch.stellan15
I am thankful for your round cheeks. Cheekies! And that you let me smother them with kisses and love bites and pinches.
I am thankful that you laugh when I do this.
stellan4
I am thankful that you love being a big brother. And a little brother. It makes my heart ache with happiness.stellan16
stellan17
I am thankful for your durable, resilient puts (feet) because you absolutely refuse to wear shoes, regardless of the conditions.
I am thankful that I get to watch you sleep for a few minutes every night before I go to bed.
stellan5
stellan6
I am thankful that you are mine. I still can’t believe it.
stellan9
I am truly thankful that I get to be your mom.
stellan11
stellan12
stellan13
Happy third birthday, monks.

2 thoughts on “Today I am thankful for so many things

Leave a Reply

