that time we ran out of sugar…

audrey-hepburn-breakfast-at-tiffanys-e1301032614720
Yesterday the volume and speaker on my phone stopped working. Today our washing machine broke mid-cycle. This morning Marshal found mold in the wall where Nolan had pealed off the plaster. This afternoon while trying to write an email I discovered the “H” and the “C” keys on my computer keyboard don’t type. And tonight, I had planned to post a shop update with all the new stuff I’ve been working on. Then Photoshop erased my document. I decided the only way to fix to my terrible horrible no good very bad day was with this recipe for the very best chocolate chip cookies.
The-Best-Ever-Dark-Chocolate-Chunk-Cookies-5
It turns out we don’t have sugar. Like ANY sugar. Or butter. And I just found out that Marshal doesn’t like butterscotch. It’s like he doesn’t have taste buds.
So…. Wine and bed. In that order.

Leave a Reply

